Author Topic: Is anyone else having difficulty finding quality notes on Folio?  (Read 5353 times)

Fee

• View Profile
I'm afraid that my standards have been getting a little lax because of the seemingly increased difficulty of finding quality notes on Folio. Have any of you been seeing the same thing?

yojoakak

• View Profile
    • Check out my Greasemonkey/Tampermonkey script for LendingClub here
    • Email
Re: Is anyone else having difficulty finding quality notes on Folio?
« Reply #1 on: January 29, 2015, 11:55:48 PM »
I'm pretty picky but there's usually something available. Just 1 today and very little the last few days.

Fred

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: January 30, 2015, 05:48:55 AM »
I do not know what you consider as "quality" note.

As a Folio trader, I do not buy a note based on its "quality" (grade, fico, fico trend, status, etc.) alone, but also by its price.

I bought notes continuously throughout the day.  Yesterday, I purchased NoteId=45528215 which was a D grade, Down FICO trend, Current status, 60-mo term at 15% discount, which according to my model was about 3 std-dev below the historical mean of similar notes.

thezfunk

• View Profile
« Reply #3 on: January 30, 2015, 02:29:45 PM »
I put a whole bunch of notes up for sale yesterday.  I would hate to have to post all their numbers but I can, if you guys want.

Fee

• View Profile
« Reply #4 on: January 30, 2015, 08:13:48 PM »

As a Folio trader, I do not buy a note based on its "quality" (grade, fico, fico trend, status, etc.) alone, but also by its price.

I bought notes continuously throughout the day.  Yesterday, I purchased NoteId=45528215 which was a D grade, Down FICO trend, Current status, 60-mo term at 15% discount, which according to my model was about 3 std-dev below the historical mean of similar notes.

I'm talking about current notes with a great FICO trend, high YTM, and excellent payment history. It seems that the premium has been increasing for these notes.

thezfunk