Author Topic: Buying most 'popular' or most quickly funded notes as a strategy?  (Read 7171 times)

msink

• View Profile
    • Email
Newbie here.  I read an article basically saying that all the 'good' notes were gone in seconds, and most people would never even know they existed, and are left with scraps. So my thought, and going along with theirs, why not buy into loans that are funding at the fastest rate and/or getting the most $ investment per second?  Basically, instead of trying to write a filter, just identify what the rest of the world is eating up, and have a piece of it myself, and let everyone else's filter become mine too. (but only if a lot of investors or a few investor withs lots of money find it desirable)  I'm talking about looking at the amount funded every second, and making a buy decision within 10, or less seconds.  Ive already looked at snapshots of all new loans for the first minute, second by second, and it's pretty easy to identify the 'popular' loans. Requires using the API.  Do people do this, or is this crazy? 

Also, how do some notes lose investors so quickly? (amount funded drops) I don't see an option to undo or reverse a buy.

Screen shot of 88 notes plotted every second by amount funded. 4-5 clearly rise to the top within seconds.
« Last Edit: April 06, 2016, 06:42:01 PM by msink »

AnilG

• View Profile
    • PeerCube
Re: Buying most 'popular' or most quickly funded notes as a strategy?
« Reply #1 on: April 06, 2016, 07:05:07 PM »