Author Topic: Current notes vs. late notes. insight?  (Read 7043 times)

Fayte

• View Profile
Current notes vs. late notes. insight?
« on: September 22, 2016, 11:18:10 AM »
I have been investing here since may 09 2016. Still learning about my investment and what maybe in store for it.

ANAR primary 17.03%
ANAR Traded notes -77.03%
ANAR Combined -0.21%

I have 142 issued/current loans
2 Grace
5 late 16-30 days
2 late 31-120 days

It is looking like what I read about 8 months is when an account usually matures and the account takes a bit of losses is right. Wondering if this loss is a decent ratio or maybe a bit high and I need to change my strategies to improve profits.

It looks like my traded notes are what really is hurting me. I have been investing into notes that are cheaper then the balance due, that have nice information on it as well as no previous payment history problems.

Let me know what you guys think please?
Thanks in advance still learning.

fliphusker

• View Profile
    • Email
Re: Current notes vs. late notes. insight?
« Reply #1 on: September 22, 2016, 11:49:10 AM »
I started in March and feel your pain about taking losses early on a smaller account.

245 notes 107 which are FOLIO as I have moved there completely.
My 4 lates are all BK so they will also be charged off.  My 16-30 and most of my graces are ones that happen every month and have been bouncing back.  2 of those that will be charged off were perfectly good FOLIO with 9 months no issues that went BK out of the blue. 

ANAR Primary-7.32
ANAR Traded-4.25
ANAR combined-6.68

In Grace Period 5
Late 16 - 30 Days 1
Late 31 - 120 Days 4
Default 0
Charged Off 1

I have changed my strategy basically twice.  Once when I went strictly to FOLIO and the 2nd is how I buy on FOLIO.  I have never bought a note on FOLIO Am I disappointed with my returns?  Yes but I always tell myself that my account is small, that my account is not aged and that changing my strategies SHOULD pay off in the end. 

Fayte