Author Topic: Strange? or not so strange?  (Read 7730 times)

Show Me The $

• View Profile
Strange? or not so strange?
« on: March 07, 2013, 02:41:54 AM »
I am pretty new to these, BUT Do you find it odd that I have a FEW loans that paid off VERY quickly after inception, like at first payment? Makes no sense to me.....why would someone pay a big upfront fee to LC and then get rid of loan right away?

SarahV

Re: Strange? or not so strange?
« Reply #1 on: March 07, 2013, 09:32:38 AM »
Some people might take a loan for debt consolidation and then, a month or two later when their credit score improved by paying down their credit cards, they can get another loan for a lower interest rate, so they pay off the first loan with that money. Some people might borrow money for a certain purpose (wedding, home improvement, etc.) and then for some reason they don't need it after all. A few lucky folks might have a financial windfall, or maybe they are paid a bonus once or twice a year that they put towards a loan...

AmCap

• View Profile
    • Email
« Reply #2 on: March 07, 2013, 10:51:24 AM »
Also its tax season...for most Americans, their biggest asset is a receivable from Uncle Sam...I expect to see higher pre-payments as people get refund checks.

I think its my goal in life to get everyone to love tax lol...

Show Me The $

• View Profile
« Reply #3 on: March 07, 2013, 12:58:17 PM »
Very valid Points, I guess I am just skeptical :) Thanks!

Grant

• View Profile
« Reply #4 on: March 07, 2013, 01:30:10 PM »
Skeptical of what?

Show Me The $

• View Profile
« Reply #5 on: March 07, 2013, 01:31:47 PM »
In general I am skeptical of these borrowers, imaging they are scamming something somehow after paying off so quickly :)

SarahV

« Reply #6 on: March 07, 2013, 02:16:23 PM »
If someone wants to scam me by paying me money, I guess I'm OK with that...

Show Me The $

• View Profile
« Reply #7 on: March 07, 2013, 03:01:46 PM »