Author Topic: Only 1 listing meeting my criteria today (10/1/13)  (Read 2482 times)

p2pguy

• View Profile
Only 1 listing meeting my criteria today (10/1/13)
« on: October 01, 2013, 01:52:03 PM »
I am new to P2P & its been just a month now since i started. Though I didnt see the intial phase where there were lot of listings, I could find about 6-7 listings on D & E ratings. Any way I was not expecting more than that. To my surprise, for the 1st time today, I find only 1 listing meeting my criteria, ofcourse I check @ 9am & 5PM regularly, so i dont think i missed those before getting fully funded. I was planning to invest around 5K, but aftr every day investng could reach only $1500 in a month. Now its gonna be even more difficult task. hmm, when Big fish is around,tough time for small fish...

cnmor54

• View Profile
Re: Only 1 listing meeting my criteria today (10/1/13)
« Reply #1 on: October 01, 2013, 02:10:12 PM »
Hi p2pguy - I've pretty much given up on Prosper. I started investing in mid May. I only have 3k in Prosper and I'm already at 10k in Lending Club.  Higher volume, better loans, and more investor friendly.

p2pguy

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: October 01, 2013, 02:37:21 PM »
Hello cnmor54

Yeaa, I heard about LC, however its not active in the state where I am in.  :(...However, Proper is allowed & its not the way one would expect. I am really surprised how prosper could be soo small in business compared with LC. LC management can consider itself as monopoly as propser is of no competition whatso ever. I am just praying the LC is allowed in our state... :D

Peter

• Administrator
    • View Profile
    • Lend Academy
    • Email
« Reply #3 on: October 01, 2013, 05:59:26 PM »