Author Topic: I am seeing only 134 available notes? Am I missing something?  (Read 12213 times)

nathan_wong

• View Profile
I am seeing only 134 available notes? Am I missing something?
« on: February 09, 2014, 02:40:39 PM »
Guys,

A question from a newbie here. I 've just signed up and have set aside about $20K to invest. As I don't have much experience and I am still learning, I am planning just to take advantage of using the PRIME service for now and will decide later if it's worth doing this myself as I learn more information:

- I browse to see what are available notes and I notice that when I disable all the filters, I can only see 134 notes available as of today (02/09/14)
while I see that there was 5,183 loans listed in the past week.  Am I missing something? It seem like 134 is a very low number for me?

Thanks!

Rob L

• View Profile
Re: I am seeing only 134 available notes? Am I missing something?
« Reply #1 on: February 09, 2014, 04:26:17 PM »
You're probably seeing everything. You will find the chart at the link below helpful:

http://v1.nickelsteamroller.com/chart/combined/availability?platform=lendingclub&type=count

(Can't find the same chart on the new NSR 2?)

rockinray

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: February 09, 2014, 04:43:36 PM »
Yes, loan count has been a little low today.

Ray

RaymondG

• View Profile
    • Email
« Reply #3 on: February 09, 2014, 05:31:16 PM »
Without automated process to purchase notes at loan list update time, it will be a long time for you to invest 20K fully. I added $6000 in past 3 month. It takes me almost 2 months to fully invest them, average 3 notes per day. You may purchase B and C initially so that you can put your money in work sooner and safer.

Bohb Daishi

• I eat free lunches
    • View Profile
« Reply #4 on: February 10, 2014, 04:38:52 AM »
Without automated process to purchase notes at loan list update time, it will be a long time for you to invest 20K fully.