Author Topic: [Assign to Portfolilo] option not working - FIXED  (Read 7125 times)

lascott

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1430
    • View Profile
    • Appreciate my post and want to try LendingRobot? URL below
[Assign to Portfolilo] option not working - FIXED
« on: March 30, 2014, 08:36:53 PM »
Not trying to give the author a hard time but just just starting a unique thread on this since it was off-topic in another thread. As more rules are added this would be very useful to see what each of your rules are doing while in LC.

Aside: As well I do have a portfolio in LC, however, it is not showing up as an option in the BV interface ([Assign to Portfolio] option per filter).  My dropdown box is blank.  None-the-less it would be nice to debug BV rules or just understand them better if you can see which filter bought what notes in the last 24hr or last month.
Is it still showing the incorrect portfolio information? I tried to fix this last night and it appeared to work.
Correct it is not working. Dropdown box is empty. Just before my  post a minute ago I logged into LC and verify I had a portfolio created. It is assigned to my notes.  I also logged into BV and try to do the [Assign to Portfolilo] option on my of my P2P picks but the dropdown is blank.  I can create another thread on this or we can take it offline. Whatever helps I good with.

Sigh... I'll try yelling at it some more. Sorry.

Can you email me at <snip> so I can investigate this a little more?

Nathan
BlueVestment
« Last Edit: May 22, 2014, 08:51:46 AM by lascott »
Tools I use: (main) BlueVestment: https://www.bluevestment.com/app/pricing + https://www.interestradar.com/ , (others) Lending Robot referral link: https://www.lendingrobot.com/ref/scott473/  & Peercube referral code: DFVA9Y

BlueVestment

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 100
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: [Assign to Portfolilo] option not working
« Reply #1 on: March 30, 2014, 08:39:59 PM »
Is it showing the existing portfolios (not any new ones you've recently created) or is it all blank?

lascott

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1430
    • View Profile
    • Appreciate my post and want to try LendingRobot? URL below
Re: [Assign to Portfolilo] option not working
« Reply #2 on: March 30, 2014, 10:31:07 PM »
Is it showing the existing portfolios (not any new ones you've recently created) or is it all blank?
All blank. Have tried it over a few different days. Have logged on/off BV. Have added another LC portfolio and tried at a later time (> 15 minutes). HTH
[edit - added picture]
« Last Edit: March 30, 2014, 10:44:26 PM by lascott »
Tools I use: (main) BlueVestment: https://www.bluevestment.com/app/pricing + https://www.interestradar.com/ , (others) Lending Robot referral link: https://www.lendingrobot.com/ref/scott473/  & Peercube referral code: DFVA9Y

cnmor54

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 153
    • View Profile
Re: [Assign to Portfolilo] option not working
« Reply #3 on: April 03, 2014, 07:48:51 PM »
Just a heads up. All 5 of my loans from the 2:00pm feed went to"loans that are not assigned to any portfolio". They were from at least 2 different filters.

rockinray

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 108
    • View Profile
Re: [Assign to Portfolilo] option not working
« Reply #4 on: April 16, 2014, 03:28:43 PM »
I have also seen this and have the same issue at this time.

Nathan will fix this - but I would bet since a new website is coming, this will not be a high priority item.

As a test, I changed my API token - but - that did not make any difference. I will just assing the notes manually until he get's a chance to take a look at this for us.

Ray

cnmor54

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 153
    • View Profile
Re: [Assign to Portfolilo] option not working
« Reply #5 on: April 16, 2014, 05:42:20 PM »
RockinRay - Mine was fixed within 24 hours. I haven't had a problem since.

rockinray

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 108
    • View Profile
[Assign to Portfolilo] option not working
« Reply #6 on: April 16, 2014, 07:21:16 PM »
Yes! I checked my account a bit later today and was able to assign again.

Ray


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

lascott

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1430
    • View Profile
    • Appreciate my post and want to try LendingRobot? URL below
Re: [Assign to Portfolilo] option not working
« Reply #7 on: April 21, 2014, 10:05:29 PM »
I checked a few days ago but mine still did not show anything for assignment. Just checked now and my portfolios shows up in the drop down box.  Assigned them so I'll see tomorrow if it is passed to the LC API and that API actually is working.  Nice.

Of course, I was daily going to LC Portfolio report and it would tell me how many notes were unassigned ... so I could see easily how many were invested in that day. A couple clicks and I could assign them from within LC.  Of course now I will just go to the BV dashboard tab, Recent activity area, Notes invested (24hr) count/number.
Tools I use: (main) BlueVestment: https://www.bluevestment.com/app/pricing + https://www.interestradar.com/ , (others) Lending Robot referral link: https://www.lendingrobot.com/ref/scott473/  & Peercube referral code: DFVA9Y

BlueVestment

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 100
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: [Assign to Portfolilo] option not working
« Reply #8 on: April 22, 2014, 12:46:25 PM »
I found some time to do a manual portfolio refresh. That's why people should be working now. I'm very close to having the new website rewrite being completed. This won't be an issue in the future because the website will provide a 'Sync' button that you can click to manually refresh your portfolios.

Nathan
BlueVestment

mchu168

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 147
  • “Integrity is the ability to stand by an idea.”
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: [Assign to Portfolilo] option not working
« Reply #9 on: April 22, 2014, 12:52:05 PM »
portfolio assignment is now working for me.  can't wait for the new site.  thanks a ton nathan!

BlueVestment

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 100
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: [Assign to Portfolilo] option not working
« Reply #10 on: April 22, 2014, 12:52:41 PM »
portfolio assignment is now working for me.  can't wait for the new site.  thanks a ton nathan!

That's why you pay me the big bucks ;).

thezfunk

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 316
    • View Profile
Re: [Assign to Portfolilo] option not working - FIXED
« Reply #11 on: September 15, 2014, 02:28:31 PM »
So, my portfolios are updating but when I select the portfolio I want and click 'assign' nothing happens.  The window stays up and the portfolio assignments don't change.  When I cancel out of the window they aren't changed either.  This is in the newest version of Firefox.  IE doesn't even pull up a complete page.
« Last Edit: September 15, 2014, 02:30:09 PM by thezfunk »

BlueVestment

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 100
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Re: [Assign to Portfolilo] option not working - FIXED
« Reply #12 on: September 15, 2014, 02:31:04 PM »
So, my portfolios are updating but when I select the portfolio I want and click 'assign' nothing happens.  The window stays up and the portfolio assignments don't change.  When I cancel out of the window they aren't changed either.  This is in the newest version of Firefox.  IE doesn't even pull up a complete page.
The site was built for chrome but I'll take a look at this now.

thezfunk

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 316
    • View Profile
Re: Re: [Assign to Portfolilo] option not working - FIXED
« Reply #13 on: September 22, 2014, 11:48:18 PM »
So, my portfolios are updating but when I select the portfolio I want and click 'assign' nothing happens.  The window stays up and the portfolio assignments don't change.  When I cancel out of the window they aren't changed either.  This is in the newest version of Firefox.  IE doesn't even pull up a complete page.
The site was built for chrome but I'll take a look at this now.

You must have fixed this recently?  It's working again for the first time since I mentioned it.