Author Topic: Notes exclusively for automated investing?  (Read 5109 times)

415ab

Notes exclusively for automated investing?
« on: July 08, 2014, 09:22:26 PM »
I've been using LC for 14 months.  Up until about 2 months ago, I was able to pick up enough notes at feeding times to keep my cash balance dropping, allowing me to add to it. 

Things I've noticed:
(1) I am now rarely able to find new notes at feeding times.  I just picked up 2 now, but those are the first I've gotten on my own in the last month.  I used to be able to find 1-3 per day.
(2) Bluevestment hasn't gotten anything for me in over a month.
(3) I enrolled in "automated investing" last December but it was only picking up 1 or 2 notes a week.  In the past 2 weeks, I've seen it start to pick up a noticeable amount than it was previously.  My cash to notes ratio hasn't changed significantly.  It's 10% cash. 
(4) I'm wondering if the increase in (3) is attributable to putting aside more loans exclusively for automated investing.  This one, for example,  which I picked up via automated investing has 815 investors.  I don't think I've seen that many for one note before.
https://www.lendingclub.com/browse/loanDetail.action?loan_id=20792270

I did get an email yesterday from LC telling me they'd noticed I was accumulating cash faster than I was investing and they suggested I loosen up my filters.  Don't think I want to do that.  14 months in and I only have 3 of 511 that have been written off.  I now only go for D, E and F notes, but used to pickup C's until the rate dropped.
« Last Edit: July 08, 2014, 09:34:37 PM by 415ab »

Fred93

• View Profile
Re: Notes exclusively for automated investing?
« Reply #1 on: July 08, 2014, 10:28:15 PM »
There are 1200 loans on the site, and you can't find any?  You must have very narrow criteria.

Open up your filters.

Thatguybil

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: July 08, 2014, 10:41:17 PM »