Author Topic: Desktop-based FolioFn client?  (Read 8797 times)

CapitalSigma

• View Profile
Desktop-based FolioFn client?
« on: September 12, 2013, 04:55:38 PM »
Hey all,

I'm a software developer who's interested in P2P lending. I've been poking around the LC site and it appears that they've (perhaps accidentally) exposed a RESTful API for FolioFn. I don't think that it would be very difficult to wrap it up in a GUI and distribute it. My goal would be to make something lightweight and easy to use -- a replacement for the existing, painful UI that Folio provides.

Would the LC community be interested in a desktop-based client for FolioFn, likely for a one-time fee? If it's something that people would use, I'm open to feature requests.

New Jersey Guy

• Hell Yea it's a Hemi!
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: Desktop-based FolioFn client?
« Reply #1 on: September 12, 2013, 05:26:00 PM »
Rev has an outstanding dedicated platform on Interest Radar for Folio.
Unfortunately, Lending Club appears to have changed their attitude.  From what I understand, they keep throwing his ISP's out and his service has been up/down over the past 2-3 weeks.

Currently, it's down.  It's been down since the 10th.  He seems skeptical on whether or not he'll be able to continue his Folio platform at all.

This is a serious problem for us who are Folio-only.  Without the filters, it's very difficult to find fresh loans, and nearly impossible to find past-issued notes.

Also, I buy/trade distressed notes.  Without the filters, I can't operate that part of my investing (Unless I want to look at the same 5,400 notes everyday)

In other words, I've been unable to buy a single note in 2-days.  And it looks like the drought is going to continue.

Somebody needs to come up with a solution.  There are more of out there than you know.
Return over deposits:   66.82%
IRR:   86.54%
As of April 30, 2014

CapitalSigma

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: September 12, 2013, 05:42:37 PM »