Author Topic: New to LC - Need advice on deploying 250k  (Read 20510 times)

Djnate

• View Profile
New to LC - Need advice on deploying 250k
« on: September 08, 2014, 07:02:05 PM »
Hello All!

I'm new to LC and need advice on deploying 250k. I've had my account active since Friday. Itís been challenging finding quality notes! I back tested a few filters on NRS and Interest Radar. I set Interest Radar to auto invest, but I seem to get more notes by manually executing right at 6am, 10am, 2pm, and 6pm. Do 3rd party sites using API not get data at the same time its posted to LC? Does anyone have any recommendations for API/Auto investing? I'd like to keep the notes at $200 increments to maintain marketability on Folio. Also, does anyone have a good strategy for buying notes on folio?

Thank you everyone in advance!

Nathan

hoggy1

• View Profile
    • Email
Re: New to LC - Need advice on deploying 250k
« Reply #1 on: September 08, 2014, 09:08:52 PM »
Hey Nathan, welcome to the board. A few pointers:

A) Introduce yourself on the introductions section telling us a little about yourself. I waited until my 50th post to do that and regretted it.

B) There are lots of answers already on here for your initial set of questions. You can use search or some of the other fellows will point you to them after you introduce yourself. I don't have the time to search for you right now. Search LC topic and the 3rd party topics for those you are interested in, read the most recent page thread titles for interest and read thoroughly threads with more than 20 replies going back to April or May.

C) No one is going to give you a full strategy for purchasing anything anywhere. That is known as the secret sauce. Read every day and you'll get hints.

Steve
« Last Edit: September 08, 2014, 09:14:01 PM by hoggy1 »
Steve

PennySaved

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: September 08, 2014, 09:30:24 PM »
Hello All!