Author Topic: API placing orders on fractional loans  (Read 2597 times)

Fred93

• View Profile
API placing orders on fractional loans
« on: May 16, 2015, 06:42:46 PM »
I'm new to the Propser API, so I'm cutting teeth on lots of little details.

My understanding (simply because someone posted the prosper email here) is that this rule determines how much I am allowed to bid.
for the first 24 hours after a listing is posted, the maximum percentage of the loan that an API user can bid on will be capped at 10%
once a listing is 24 hours old, the bidding cap will be lifted and API bidders can then bid on up to 100% of the loan.

Ok, so my software is trying to place an order today.  The listing in question is a fractional listing about 3 hours old, so the 10% limit applies.  ListingRequestAmount = 34000 , and I'm ordering 3400 which would seem to meet the rule above.   There's plenty remaining to be bought.  AmountRemaining = 27070  I do not yet own any piece of this listing.  My understanding of the rule above is..

I can order any amount <= 10% * ListingRequestAmount

in particular ... $3,400 = 10% * $34,000

However, I get this response (which is repeatable)

{"Status":"FAILED","Message":"NOT_PERMITTED_TO_INVEST_MORE_THAN_THRESHOLD_AMOUNT_PER_FRACTIONAL_LISTING",
"ListingId":3004920,"RequestedAmount":"3400","AmountInvested":"0"}

It seems to say it thinks I was trying to order more than "threshold amount" by which I presume they mean more than 10% of the requested amount, but I wasn't, so what could cause this? 

Is my understanding of the rule incorrect?  What did I get wrong?

nonattender

• I am not here.
    • View Profile
Re: API placing orders on fractional loans
« Reply #1 on: May 16, 2015, 07:18:52 PM »
No clue, but interesting nonetheless:

See if you can order >10% of the amount remaining to be funded - if not, they've hired Zeno as a coder and are doing 10% of amount left to be funded, not 10% of the initial request amount.