Author Topic: NSR Invest blog post - the improperly issued loans  (Read 2898300 times)

Zach

• Administrator
    • View Profile
    • Email
NSR Invest blog post - the improperly issued loans
« on: June 29, 2016, 04:33:21 PM »
Just wanted to share our latest blog post on the recent Lending Club news and looking at some of the 32 loans issued to Renaud and his family in 2009.

https://www.nsrinvest.com/i-think-i-found-the-loan-files/

Rob L

• View Profile
Re: NSR Invest blog post - the improperly issued loans
« Reply #1 on: June 29, 2016, 09:33:30 PM »
Nice work.

SeanMCA

• View Profile
    • deBanked
    • Email
« Reply #2 on: June 29, 2016, 09:35:46 PM »
Great share Zach!
I'm a merchant cash advance veteran exploring the p2p lending waters.

Fred93

• View Profile
« Reply #3 on: June 29, 2016, 11:34:31 PM »
This is nonsense.  You have no evidence.  There is no logic to connect RL to these loans.

Zach

• Administrator
    • View Profile
    • Email
« Reply #4 on: June 29, 2016, 11:43:11 PM »
This is nonsense.  You have no evidence.  There is no logic to connect RL to these loans.

From my analysis, it's clear to me that these loans were taken out by the same borrower. As far as I'm aware, Lending Club's credit policy has only ever permitted a maximum of two concurrent loans to one borrower at any given time - and only after at least 6 on-time payments on the first loan. Here we see 4 loans issued all within a few days. These sets of loans stood out pretty easily by looking at a frequency chart by the borrower's earliest credit line.

If nothing else, these loans did not adhere to their own underwriting policies.

PhilGD

• View Profile
    • Email
« Reply #5 on: June 29, 2016, 11:52:22 PM »
It's interesting that the number of inquiries in last 6 months was zero for all four loans

Zach

• Administrator
    • View Profile
    • Email
« Reply #6 on: June 30, 2016, 12:06:20 AM »