Author Topic: Feedback on Lending Club Business  (Read 5980 times)

flojoflojo

• View Profile
    • Email
Feedback on Lending Club Business
« on: January 09, 2013, 01:12:13 PM »
Hi There,

Looking for some feedback on starting a business around Lending Club...

My Background: I worked in the credit card industry for 7 years and know credit policy inside and out. Since I started investing in Lending Club in 2010, I've made 267 loans, have never had a charge-off or default, and am getting >15% returns.

Feedback requested: I'd like to find a way to make a side business off my credit policy knowledge. I want to help others invest, and make sure people that are good credit risks get their loans funded. I'm looking for feedback from this group on a couple ideas on if you think they would work or are interested in them:
  • A daily newsletter where I highlight any loans I would personally invest in, with a link to the loan. I would charge ~$10 per month to be on the list.
  • An investor service where you deposit your money with me and I invest it for you (similar to the Prime service on Lending Club), but I will get you better returns and take a small fee.
  • Any other ideas on how I can help people make better investment decisions?

Thanks!

John

• View Profile
Re: Feedback on Lending Club Business
« Reply #1 on: January 09, 2013, 01:44:47 PM »